Sequel to American McGee’s Alice In the Works

Hot damn! One of my favourite games from back in the day was American McGee’s Alice – a dark, twisted interpretation of the Alice in Wonderland story more faithful to the books than the butchered Disney version was. Turns out, McGee’s game dev company Spicy Horse is making the sequel – Return of Alice – which is set to only be released in 2011 ;( Still, here’s a cool teaser trailer:

The music at the end sent goosebumps down my spine. I’m so amped I’m busy re-installing the original as I type this (I just hope I can get it to run in Vista…). Also, here is a piece of concept art, featuring Alice fighting a semi-mechanised snail (I pray this makes it into the final game):

snailfight

Leave a Reply

